St. Mark's Hospital - September 01, 2016
Dr. James T. Roth

On August 16, 2016, Dr. James T. Roth was appointed medical staff president by St. Mark’s Hospital medical executive committee to complete the remaining term of Dr. Pawan K. Sharma. Dr. Sharma has accepted a position in cardiology at the University of Utah Medical Center. Dr. David G. Affleck will continue as president elect and Dr. Rod D. McKinlay as secretary-treasurer. Dr. Eric J. Vanderhooft was also appointed as chair of the credentials committee to complete the term vacated by Dr. Roth. All of these changes have been approved by the Board of Trustees.

Other Articles

September 1, 2016
Kudos to the collaborative work of our physicians, nurses, pharmacists, laboratorians, information technology, and other staff in these accomplishments!
Next Post