St. Mark's Hospital - January 24, 2018

Dr. James Roth was honored for his service as Medical Staff President 2016-2017 at a holiday celebration dinner hosted on December 7, 2017 for the Medical Staff Leaders, Board of Trustees, Medical Staff Office team members and the Executive Team. Dr. Rod McKinlay, Medical Staff Secretary/Treasurer, awarded Dr. Roth a plaque recognizing his years of leadership, particularly calling out his willingness to continue to serve as Medical Staff President at the 2017 departure of Dr. Pawan Sharma.

At the dinner, Dr. Roth gave a thoughtful address, recognizing key contributors to the medical staff, including Marie Prothero, RN - Executive Director of Quality, Rachel Smith - Medical Staff Office Director, Elena Mills - Credentials Specialist, Rory Ukena - Medical Staff Quality Specialist, Michelle Myers - Administrative Assistant, among others.

Dr. David Affleck, a cardiovascular surgeon, will assume his elected role as Medical Staff President on January 1, 2018 for a two-year term. One of Dr. Affleck’s key goals is to foster collaborative relationships between the medical staff, hospital leaders and staff to support St. Mark’s Hospital mission, “To Be Utah’s Finest Hospital.”

Other Articles